ADVERTISEMENT

No discussion on Taiwan?

zeke4ahs

Hall of Famer
Oct 26, 2003
I honestly wait 24 hours before commenting on the latest Trump faux pas, but I guess, just lik enduring the campaign, it's kind of impossible to keep up with. I'm not an expert by any means on the China- Taiwan situation, but it seems to me that it's kind of a big deal that Trump just broke decades of policy by making this phone all. I'm not sure which is more frightening , if he did it on purpose or if he actually didn't know. I'm guessing he didn't know. A reason he should probably be taking his briefings.

I honestly wait 24 hours before commenting on the latest Trump faux pas, but I guess, just lik enduring the campaign, it's kind of impossible to keep up with. I'm not an expert by any means on the China- Taiwan situation, but it seems to me that it's kind of a big deal that Trump just broke decades of policy by making this phone all. I'm not sure which is more frightening , if he did it on purpose or if he actually didn't know. I'm guessing he didn't know. A reason he should probably be taking his briefings.

He received the phone call. Still probably not the wisest move, but there is a big difference, IMO.

Protocol status quo gives us exactly what we currently have in the White House - a wuss foreign policy not willing to take any action except attend meetings and dinners. We just threw those people out. We should never have recognized the Chinese Communist Regime of mass murder as legitimate governors of China.

Protocol status quo gives us exactly what we currently have in the White House - a wuss foreign policy not willing to take any action except attend meetings and dinners. We just threw those people out. We should never have recognized the Chinese Communist Regime of mass murder as legitimate governors of China.
Mass murder? What mass murder are you talking about?