ADVERTISEMENT

My perspective (which is generally worthless)

Apr 12, 2022
This is my first year perusing these boards and posting on them... Very entertaining. Not sure which is more humorous.... those who get overly emotional after a loss and post that we'll never win another game again and that we're going to suck for decades... or those who I assume are compensating for their own inadequacies by belittling those who dare to say anything negative about the outcome of the game or the outlook of the team... My take on last night is what's been so inherently obvious since day one this season.... The only way we succeed and hope to go deep in the tourney is for TJD to be unstoppable game after game after game... Though by this point in the season one would have hoped we could survive a clunker like he had last night, the harsh reality is what we saw. We have pieces and parts that can complement well when TJD is "on", which he almost always is, but we don't have a singular person on this team who can be THE MAN when he isn't

I think this is overall fair. I know I way overestimated the talent level on this team.

Between the new additions along with Tamar and Geronimo coming off the bench, I was thinking we would be crazy deep, to the point of struggling to keep everyone happy.

Instead with X out we are struggling to find a 3rd and 4th consistent scorer, never mind a functioning bench.