ADVERTISEMENT

Gentlemen, I Stand on The Precipice

Oh, I'm an expert at loafing. But even that gets boring after a while.

I hope you get along with your wife. You'll be seeing a lot more of each other. My sister is ready to throw her husband out of the house after not quite a year after his retirement.

I also started going to the gym regularly after I got done with chemo. I'm not in great shape or anything, but I feel a helluva lot better than I did even 5 years ago.

I hope you're taking notes.

Got a 6 week old puppy today.

Pooped and puked on Mom on the way home.

Great start.

Target is fine too. Was in a Meijer recently.... on west 38th in Indy of all places... and was amazed how clean and pleasant it was. And produce/ deli/ meat selection was terrific. And no need to feel like you need a shower like post-Walmart
Nowadays, a lot of the stuff you used to have to take a special trip to Meijer for you can just get right there at Kroger. Anything Kroger doesn't have, if it's an emergency, you can go to Menard's, and if it's not, you can load up Amazon. Virtually no reason to go into Meijer or Walmart anymore.

I have not been in a WallyWorld since 3/15/20 when shit was hitting the fan big time in South FL. It was a horrific experience as every textbook mouth breathing wal mart creature rolled up in my space. I showered for an hour with a wire brush and bleach. It was a terrifying experience that left me with PTSD. I will never enter a WallyWorld again. I am serious.
Walmarts in SoFlo are incredibly backwards. It’s the craziest thing I’ve ever seen.

Reactions: Courtsensetwo
I hope you get along with your wife. You'll be seeing a lot more of each other. My sister is ready to throw her husband out of the house after not quite a year after his retirement.
I went 30 days before getting my lame ass retirement job. SWMBO started in with the "I hope you're not planning on laying around and doing nothing all day from now on" at about three weeks.