ADVERTISEMENT

YEE OF LITTLE FAITH...BOOM!!

Seen it many times. I was a student at the time. He's lucky he said it when he did. If that remark came out today, with social media,.he would have been fired within days due to the pressure. Those kind of remarks one could get away with in the late 1980's, especially coming off a title.

If you've seen it multiple times then you've just outed yourself as a dishonest hack.

If you've seen it multiple times then you've just outed yourself as a dishonest hack.

Was Thomas Ehrlich a dishonest hack? He was our president at the time.

''Coach Knight was not speaking for the university. His reference to rape and his coarse language were in very poor taste. Period. That's all I really want to say.''

Was Thomas Ehrlich a dishonest hack? He was our president at the time.

''Coach Knight was not speaking for the university. His reference to rape and his coarse language were in very poor taste. Period. That's all I really want to say.''

You know exactly what I mean. For you to sit there and characterize what Coach said the way you have, without the context, is blatantly dishonest.

You know exactly what I mean. For you to sit there and characterize what Coach said the way you have, without the context, is blatantly dishonest.

So Thomas Ehrlich was being blatantly dishonest then, the IU president when I was there the first time around. That's what you are saying?

So Thomas Ehrlich was being blatantly dishonest then, the IU president when I was there the first time around. That's what you are saying?

Ehrlich said it was a crude comment. Nothing more, nothing less. Your dishonest spin is that it was a tacit endorsement of rape. You're a POS scumbag and I wouldn't be shocked if you were connected to the media in some form or fashion.

Reactions: IUPaterade724