ADVERTISEMENT

IU is THE bottom of the Big Ten

4IUfourever

Junior
Oct 22, 2002
They are on the same level as Northwestern, Penn State, and Wisconsin used to be in the early 90's. Pathetic basketball, piss poor players, and horrible coaches. I have no other way to explain it. There must be a curse on IU basketball. Burn it down from top to bottom--all coaches and all players-- and start from scratch. It can't get any worse than it already is.

This is what happens when you have a AD who in all accounts nice guy but has no clue what he is doing. I'm no rocket scientist but if I just started a job I'm going all in for the best coach I can find your telling me Mike Woodson was his top choice. No college coaching experience really Scott? I think Quinn Buckner had all the say and its backfiring on him and Scott.

They are on the same level as Northwestern, Penn State, and Wisconsin used to be in the early 90's. Pathetic basketball, piss poor players, and horrible coaches. I have no other way to explain it. There must be a curse on IU basketball. Burn it down from top to bottom--all coaches and all players-- and start from scratch. It can't get any worse than it already is.
Three injured starters say hi

dont know many other P5 collegiate schools that suck annually in both football and basketball!
I think if you attach dollars to wins, would be interesting to see ROI compared by other schools. IUFB has lost more games than any D1 program. Ever. IU is paying top dollar for 18 wins. It would be a very interesting exercise,

It starts by making bad hires. You know an ad normally looks for a coach who had some success at the college level. Not an nba guy who never coached college and was below average in the nba at best.