ADVERTISEMENT

So how about tomorrow....

SouthBendJim

Junior
Dec 19, 2004
we win one convincingly...lead from the opening tip to the final buzzer. This coming back from down seven every game is really frustrating, and it's gotta be hard on the team to do this game after game.

I think O$U beats PU in the first game tomorrow. Then after playing four days in a row, we take down an exhausted buckeye team to win it all on Sunday.

Sound like a plan?

I don’t want this team to be exhausted for the NCAA tournament. Winning the first game was important. Everything from here on out is gravy.
I actually agree with this completely. If I am a coach, unless I need to win it all to get in, I really want no part of playing 3 (or more) straight nights ending on Sunday before the tournament. I think it would be funny to start all walk ons tomorrow or Sunday.

Reactions: IUgradman
we win one convincingly...lead from the opening tip to the final buzzer. This coming back from down seven every game is really frustrating, and it's gotta be hard on the team to do this game after game.

I think O$U beats PU in the first game tomorrow. Then after playing four days in a row, we take down an exhausted buckeye team to win it all on Sunday.

Sound like a plan?
No way OSU wins after 3 games in 3 days...I'm rooting for it but don't think it'll happen. The PSU game will be a fight, they are a good team...we need to worry more about our half of the bracket.

Reactions: GeorgeStrait IU
I actually agree with this completely. If I am a coach, unless I need to win it all to get in, I really want no part of playing 3 (or more) straight nights ending on Sunday before the tournament. I think it would be funny to start all walk ons tomorrow or Sunday.
You get 4 days rest. It's not a problem.

PSU is tired. IU needs to win the BTT to keep up the momentum and learn to close on teams consistently.