ADVERTISEMENT

You guys read the daily obits? Always freaked me out when my

Eppy99

All-American
Gold Member
Oct 27, 2001
grandparents would read them at the breakfast table. I hope I never get to that point.

grandparents would read them at the breakfast table. I hope I never get to that point.

Anytime I get my hands on a paper.....I work in the medical field so it's mostly to see who won't be coming back in for testing.

Always peruse the obits when I read the paper. I focus on Morgan County and then just review them alphabetically. Part of life's journey I guess.....

McHoop

I do... always looking to see if there's anyone I know, but I'm 64

Anytime I get my hands on a paper.....I work in the medical field so it's mostly to see who won't be coming back in for testing.
That's kind of funny in a morbidly, macabre kind of way.

That's kind of funny in a morbidly, macabre kind of way.

You have to though so you won't go crazy.....you see end of life patients all the time.....work codes that don't end well.....perform tests that you know will have a chitty diagnosis but have to put on a fake smile and send them out the door knowing the real truth.

Death is an evil beeotch with a 15inch strap on.......

Reactions: IU40IU
You have to though so you won't go crazy.....you see end of life patients all the time.....work codes that don't end well.....perform tests that you know will have a chitty diagnosis but have to put on a fake smile and send them out the door knowing the real truth.

I bet. I completely get it.

Reactions: IUecho87