ADVERTISEMENT

Question for HVAC pros

Jan 4, 2020
My HVAC guy has been advertising an iWave home air purification system. Was just curious if anyone has any experience with this system? Worthwhile investment or just something to peddle given the current times?

Thanks for the feedback!

My HVAC guy has been advertising an iWave home air purification system. Was just curious if anyone has any experience with this system? Worthwhile investment or just something to peddle given the current times?

Thanks for the feedback!
I'm not an HVAC pro . . . far from it. That said, every HVAC tech I've talked to - and I've talked to a lot over the last 9 months in preparation for a crawl space overhaul that we completed in March - has recommended the Aprilaire 5000 whole house air purification system. https://www.aprilaire.com/whole-house-products/air-purifiers/model-5000

I also have a quote for it for about $1450 installed after a 5% discount.

Never heard of the iWave. No idea whether it works.

I've also seen HVAC guys tout UV lights to kill pathogens and get rid of odors . . . other HVAC guys talk about them as if they're hucksters. I have no idea what else to say, other than to a man they all recommended the Aprilaire 5000.

Good luck!

Reactions: Sobchak_Security

Thanks for the feedback!