ADVERTISEMENT

I have not seen anything on TV today about Pearl Harbor

largemouth

All-American
Feb 3, 2004
What's up with that?
uss_arizona_memorial.jpg

Wait... was Pearl the name of the last hooker that Trump shagged?

but seriously....

My Dad and 4 uncles served in WWII, enlisting right after Pearl Harbor. 3 of my Uncles returned with purple hearts, one with a life-long disability. All are gone now....

Curiously none of them had begged out with debilitating bone spurs.

but seriously....

My Dad and 4 uncles served in WWII, enlisting right after Pearl Harbor. 3 of my Uncles returned with purple hearts, one with a life-long disability. All are gone now....

None of em asked for "safe spaces" on college campuses where they could hide from ideas either.

Reactions: 76-1

but seriously....

Men like those are the reason why we as a country are free today. We must not forget the women. When I was a student at Moody Bible Institute we attended the same church all four years I was there. The old lady who played the piano was a WAC in WW2. I looked at her when she told me and said, "You're a war hero!" She blushed and said, "thank you".

Reactions: snowling and 76-1
My uncle was one of 8 survivors of a crew of 16 when PT-300 was attacked by a kamikaze plane in the Philippines in December 1944. He was rescued floating on a scrap of plywood amid an inferno, with the sea ablaze from fuel released from the vessel. He was hospitalized for 3 months with 50 shrapnel wounds, multiple broken bones, and perforated eardrums. He passed away about 10 years ago.

No that would be Trump’s new UN Ambassador. She said that Germany and the US have always been alllies like at Normandy. He sure knows how to pick them.
Anyone can misspeak once. Nauert did it once. Ocasio-Cortez does it every day. It will be a fun 2 years.

Anyone can misspeak once. Nauert did it once. Ocasio-Cortez does it every day. It will be a fun 2 years.

So, let's recap: