ADVERTISEMENT

Ballou Expected to take Bama Job

IUCX9

Junior
Nov 30, 2018
I have a peegs subscription and this is from the Bama site.

Posted on 4 mins, V I P, User Since 113 months ago, User Post Count: 0
  • 4 minsVIP
  • 113 months
Just spoke to a good source and barring something expected I expect David Ballou to be named Alabama's strength coach by the middle of next week but it could be earlier. Dr. Matt Rhea is expected to come with Ballou with Rhea being more of a speed guy I believe. EIther way they are a package deal I'm told. Also hearing from reliable sources near Ballou that he has informed some people (I'm not sure if all ahve been told) at IU that he is expected to leave for UA and have another source saying there should be announcement sooner rather than later. Again Barring something unexpected but at this stage it sounds like most of the details are worked out.

EDIT: I would like to add that every person I spoke to this week around college programs said that this duo was the best in college football. Bar none and it wasn't close. I've also spoke to a few college coaches that tell me both, but especially Ballou, are formidable recruiting on the recruiting trail.

Also as I said in a thread earlier today and a few times this week there were some guys mentioned as targets who apparently never were among the top choices for Saban. But he did do a lot of research for this role.

Still digging for more.

9670599.jpeg

He's following a bunch of Bama folks on Twitter (per Bama online).

Reactions: red hornet
Damn!

We should have offered everything and anything to keep those two...

Damn!!!
Well, what are ya gonna do? If people continue to use other job offerings as leverage, they're only staying for the money. Eventually those people quit anyway - and they're usually unhappy employees. That's a corporate truism, unfortunately.