ADVERTISEMENT

The hearing- comments and observations (ongoing)

cosmickid

Hall of Famer
Oct 23, 2009
Right off the bat we see why the Pubs don't want to be asking questions directly. Grassley is the poster child for dodgering old fools. And how about his comment that they would deal with the other allegations "at another time". When? He's already scheduled a vote in the JC for the next couple days...

Right off the bat we see why the Pubs don't want to be asking questions directly. Grassley is the poster child for dodgering old fools. And how about his comment that they would deal with the other allegations "at another time". When? He's already scheduled a vote in the JC for the next couple days...
Mitchell's initial questioning is so lawyerly and absurd. So Ford is being deposed? I'm a lawyer and hate the lawyer's ridiculous blindness to anything other than impractical legal process.

I really feel uncomfortable watching Ford struggle through this process.

Wish the process could be conducted by an impartial panel rather than partial politicians limited to five minutes of questions more designed to make an emotional point (sympathy for Ford) rather than reaching the truth.

Having said that, can the truth really be reached after all these years with only the Ford testimony and this strange process.

Last edited:
Mitchell's initial questioning is so lawyerly and absurd. So Ford is being deposed? I'm a lawyer and hate the lawyer's ridiculous blindness to anything other than impractical legal process.

Having 11 senators turn over their questioning time to a prosecutor is absurd.

This is pure political theater. It's outrageous bullshit. It's a disgrace to our democracy.

What do you do with this story if it is true?

They are grilling her on the "mistaken identity" claim and she in convincingly shooting it down.