ADVERTISEMENT

Special Teams

thought this was ridiculous. He should focus 100% on being beat Special Teams we can be! How could the new safeties coach not handle husky too?
Wondered about that as well. Jones has coached in this defense before and has great credentials.

While Teegarden is taking on a new role in an area that needs improvement.

TomT

Reactions: vesuvius13
What allows a team to return a punt for a TD?
Blocking?
Return man skill?
Scheme?
It takes skill to return punts #1 then a couple timely blocks. As a coach I would take a returner with a knack to return for the best chance at scoring TDs. One year on KO returns I had a player score 6 TDs and it looked like I was a genius but other years we were lucky to score 1 TD with returns.

I just don’t get why Allen couldn’t hire a proven OC and STC? I mean, he’s no Nick Saban. He needs all the experienced X and O guys he can get.

And yes, to have Coach T get a promotion to a coordinator role AND give him Husky position? Give that to new safeties coach and let Coach T focus on improving what’s been a basically anemic return game last two years, and a coverage team that was better last year than year before, but still seems like given up some big plays, such as not being ready for an onside kick! Spreading him thin makes Zero sense to me!!

And yes, to have Coach T get a promotion to a coordinator role AND give him Husky position? Give that to new safeties coach and let Coach T focus on improving what’s been a basically anemic return game last two years, and a coverage team that was better last year than year before, but still seems like given up some big plays, such as not being ready for an onside kick! Spreading him thin makes Zero sense to me!!