ADVERTISEMENT

Privacy

@stollcpa Hey man, are you still going to those midget stripper shows ?

Now go monitor your FB and lets see if anything pops up.. to clarify, I mean do any midget stripper adds pop up. :)
I didn’t didn’t know there were midget stripper shows. Learned something new this morning.

I doubt Zucker and his fascist fact checkers allow those type of ads.

Not naïve at all ... you're making decisions without knowing any facts. My degree is in computer science so I do know a little about them.
Did it cover enabling cameras remotely?

Or do you disable the camera at the hardware level?

Facebook can track you across multiple devices and access all kinds of information. Depending on the device, it can have access to call logs and text metadata. It knows who your friends are, who you're spending time with, where you are, what their interests are that correspond with yours, etc.

The amount of data about you that Facebook has access to is mind boggling when you start thinking about it.

You can be in a group setting, talking about a topic or product, and if one person in the group searches for the topic of conversation, you'll all likely get the ad for it.

Facebook is a data collection and ad delivery platform with pictures of cats, babies and meals.

Facebook can track you across multiple devices and access all kinds of information. Depending on the device, it can have access to call logs and text metadata. It knows who your friends are, who you're spending time with, where you are, what their interests are that correspond with yours, etc.

The amount of data about you that Facebook has access to is mind boggling when you start thinking about it.

You can be in a group setting, talking about a topic or product, and if one person in the group searches for the topic of conversation, you'll all likely get the ad for it.

Facebook is a data collection and ad delivery platform with pictures of cats, babies and meals.