ADVERTISEMENT

I want the Big Ten to win all non conference games in every sport.

Rotonda Jim

Benchwarmer
Sep 3, 2003
I am a die hard IU fan who lives in Florida. As a 1969 grad, I get the rivalry with Purdue. But I remember how great it was in 1967 because when we beat them to go to the Rose Bowl, they were a really great team. That made our win so much better than beating them had they been mediocre. Doesn't that still hold true today with not only Purdue but with every conference team? I don't want the Big Ten to ever lose a non conference game to anyone. So those who are chastising Purdue for their loss yesterday, please rethink your position. I would rather beat good Big Ten teams than bad ones and when it comes to Purdue, Michigan, Michigan State, Penn State and Ohio State, I hope that they are all undefeated when we beat them. Think about how much better beating them would be as compared to losing to them if they are horrible? Those losses would hurt even more and even losing in a close game would be better than losing if they were terrible.

Reactions: Hoosiers Rising