ADVERTISEMENT

Anderson

Hoosier_Phenom

Sophomore
Mar 13, 2017
Do we actually have a shot or is he Purdue bound? I was wondering is he a great get for us we if did land him and how good he actually is since I have never seen him play.

Anderson is a great talent...but probably not a player IU wants. Not a team player nor one that is interested in working hard.

Reactions: baileyiu
I have no direct experience with ND, but is it really likely it's harder for an athlete to get in there than into IU or Purdue?
Yes a big difference. those teams can take a guy with just the minimum requirements for a kid to be academically eligible by the NCAA clearinghouse. ND, Stanford, Nw do not take those kids.

I have no direct experience with ND, but is it really likely it's harder for an athlete to get in there than into IU or Purdue?
Yes. IU and Purdue have had special admissions for athletes for decades. ND rarely has done that and, when they have, it's been on a very limited basis.

Yes a big difference. those teams can take a guy with just the minimum requirements for a kid to be academically eligible by the NCAA clearinghouse. ND, Stanford, Nw do not take those kids.

Is Duke in that same category? Because if so, Josh McRoberts wouldn't have gotten in on his academics. Not even close.

Reactions: mazz
Is Duke in that same category? Because if so, Josh McRoberts wouldn't have gotten in on his academics. Not even close.
I have no clue on Duke. I just know Nd has certain requirements for admission. Mandatory that calculus was taken and a foreign language. Then a certain test score must be attained. Nd had a committment from Isaiah McKenzie a 4 star wr but he couldn't get in after his test scores so he went to Georgia

ND, Stanford and Northwestern are known to be very stringent. In the BiG, Illinois and Wisconsin join Northwestern as the school's known to be the most difficult for athletes to gain special admissions.